Prey is an upcoming sci-fi first-person shooter from Arkane Studios, the makers of the beloved Dishonored series. I was able to go to a preview event for the game at the Alamo Drafthouse in San Francisco and got to play it for about an hour. Not only was the game fun, but the event itself was a great experience as well. With my VIP pass, I was given access to free food and drinks and the whole event felt very exclusive, which is something I haven’t experienced much before.

The hype for Prey is huge and based on what I’ve seen, the game has the potential to live up to that hype. If you want to read more about my thoughts on the game, I wrote a full, text preview over at COGConnected.

 

Leave a Reply

